Kleio Quartet

Described by Alina Ibragimova as “a wonderfully dedicated group of musicians who bring assuredness and freshness to everything they play”, the Kleio Quartet was formed at the Seiji Ozawa International Chamber Academy in 2019. They consist of individually acclaimed musicians Yume Fujise, Katherine Yoon, Jenny Lewisohn and Eliza Millett.

They have performed in major international venues such as the Wigmore Hall, Victoria Hall, Cadogan Hall, Philharmonie de Paris, Musikverien, Royal Festival Hall, the DR Koncerthuset and many others.

The Kleio Quartet is particularly grateful to have received support and mentorship from Alina Ibragimova, as well as from John Myerscough thanks to ChamberStudio’s Mentorship Scheme. They have also received coaching from world-renowned chamber musicians Sadao Harada, Nobuko Imai, Pamela Frank, Pinchas Zukerman, Eckart Runge, Michael Gurevich and Pablo Hernán Benedí. They have collaborated extensively with both the Doric and Heath Quartets, and will be performing alongside György Kurtág Junior at Smorgaschord Festival 2023.

This season they will hold a Residency at Snape Maltings’ Britten-Pears Festival in Aldeburgh, and have been selected as a winner of the Tunnell Trust’s Music Club Awards Scheme 2022/23.

The Kleio Quartet are City Music Foundation Artists and are grateful for the ongoing support of Le Dimore del Quartetto.