Clock Tower Series Live Broadcast – Foyle Stsura Duo



Welcome to the next in the series of the CMF Clock Tower Series with violin piano duo Michael Foyle & Maksim Stsura.

Programme includes:

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827)
Sonata No. 4 in A minor Op. 23
i. Presto
ii. Andante scherzoso più Allegretto
iii. Allegro piacevole

Krzysztof Penderecki (1933–2020)
Sonata No. 1 for violin and piano
i. Allegro
ii. Andante
iii. Allegro vivace

César Franck (1822–1890)
Sonata for violin and piano in A major
i. Allegretto ben moderato
ii. Allegro
iii. Ben moderato: Recitativo – Fantasia
iv. Allegretto poco mosso

For the full programme, *click here*


City Music Foundation is hosting a series of live broadcasts, providing an experience for both audience and performers which everyone has so desperately missed since March.

The events will be streamed live on YouTube, and you will be able to see and hear the performances in real time via any suitable device. The recitals are free, but we would be grateful for your support for all the CMF artists during this very difficult time for live music.


Please ensure you sign up to the CMF mailing list in order to be the first to hear about our next concerts.

The recitals were on Wednesdays at 6pm streamed from St Pancras Clock Tower

What’s on…

Please help us with a donation…